October Haul!

Oh my, I can’t believe it has been more than two months since my last blog post. -__- I was too busy with work plus we don’t have internet access in our apartment and I actually do not bring my laptop with me. Hopefully, I’ll be able to post more frequently. *fingers crossed*

I actually had the time to update because I’m currently enjoying the last few hours of my 3-day long weekend. I still don’t want to go back to work tomorrow! Haha

Anyway, today’s post will be really quick. Just wanna share my mini haul for October. You might want to check some of these out! =)

DSC_0167 copy

1. Celeteque Brightening Alcohol-free toner

Haven’t tried this yet because I’m still finishing up my Nivea Mattifying toner which I love. Got this from Watsons for 139Php. The scent is okay; the reason I got this is it claims to help lighten dark spots plus it’s alcohol free. I dislike toners that have alcohol in them.

2. Celeteque Brightening Dark Spot Corrector

This comes in the same line as #1, it’s supposed to be the main product in the line to lighten dark spots. I got quite lazy with my skin care routine so I got zits here and there that eventually became dark spots. I haven’t really found the perfect dark spot remover for my skin aside from the calamansi treament that I wrote about here. Got this dark spot corrector from Watsons as well for 349Php.

3. Green Tea Purifying Gel (by Watsons)

I frequent Watsons, don’t I? Haha. I already ran out of my Celeteque Acne Spot Corrector Gel but decided not to repurchase. Instead I bought a small bottle of Tea Tree Oil – which I forgot to bring home with me for the long weekend. I was getting breakouts so I bought this when I went to SM. This costs 109 Php. I have used it for two days already, and so far it’s okay.

4. Quick FX Eyelift Cream

It’s my first time to buy a skin care product targeting the eyes. I actually don’t believe that eye creams are really effective. But hey, this just costs 49 Php (Watsons) so I decided to give it a go, though I don’t have high expectations for this one. Its active ingredients are Ellagic acid and Niacinamide and is made in Korea (kinda biased).

5. Quick FX No-shine Mattifier

I have oily skin so products that claim to have mattifying effects suck me in. This costs 89 Php (Watsons). Haven’t tried it yet but I hope it does control the oils on my face.

* I must note though that products 4 & 5 have Parabens in them. (Just noticed it now while typing this post. -___- Boo).

6. Etude House Proof 10 Bling Eye Stick

I had no plans of buying this when I got this, Haha. Impulsive. Not regretting it though! :3 The shade I got is in #01 BE101 Bling Sunshine. It adds a yellowish gold glittery color in your eyes. It’s easy to apply because it’s in a stick form. I use it  to brighten the inner corner of my eyes but can also be used as eye shadow or eye line I think. I’m planning on getting the other shades because I love the effect that it gives. Got this for 398 Php.

7. Etude House Oh m’Eye Line Liquid Eyeliner

Another unplanned purchase. I miss wearing winged eyeline so I purchased this. It’s my first time using brown eyeliner; I used to always use black. So far I like it, it’s not as harsh and seems more natural looking. This costs 198 Php.

Aside from that, I got some cute Korean socks from a Korean store near our place. Guess what? Each pair only costs 25 Php!!! I actually bought 6 in total but the other 2 were dirty already so they didn’t make the photo. Aww. :))

DSC_0169 copy

I guess that would be it for now!

xx

signature